Contact Us
Ossining Daily Voice serves Ossining, NY

Menu

Ossining Daily Voice serves Ossining, NY

Nearby Towns

schools

Busy Times Coming At Ossining's Claremont Elementary

Claremont Elementary School released its schedule of upcoming events through mid-December.
Claremont Elementary School released its schedule of upcoming events through mid-December. Photo Credit: claremont.ossiningufsd.org

OSSINING, N.Y. -- Ossining's Claremont Elementary School has released its calendar of events through early December. Here's a look at what's coming up for the school.

  • Monday, Nov. 11: Veterans Day -- Schools Closed
  • Thursday, Nov. 14: Picture Re-take Day
  • Friday, Nov. 15: Claremont Family Dance Party, 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 21: Principal's Coffee, 7 p.m. Parents and Guardians are invited to meet informally with Principal Kate Mathews to ask questions about Claremont and to learn more about their child's instructional programs.
  • Friday, Nov. 22: Report Cards will be available on the Parent Portal. All families will need a parent portal account in order to view the report cards.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 26: Enrichment Day. Children will participate in several classes of their choice on a range of topics, including cooking, dance, gardening, sports, crafts, drama, etc.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 27: Half day - dismissal 11:20 a.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 28, Friday, Nov. 29: Thanksgiving Recess - Schools Closed.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 11: Science and Math Fair.
  • Thursday, Dec. 12: Half Day - dismissal 11:20 a.m.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Ossining Daily Voice!

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.